Czech University of Life Sciences Prague (CZ)

The independent University of Agriculture in Prague was established in July 1952. Since 1. January 1995, the University of Agriculture in Prague was transformed into the Czech University of Agriculture in Prague. In 2007, the English name of the university was changed to Czech University of Life Sciences Prague (CULS). At present, the University consists of six faculties, namely Agrobiology, Food and Natural Resources, Tropical AgriSciences, Economics and Management, Engineering, Environmental Sciences and Forestry and Wood Sciences.

FZP_EN_cerna_res_200Department of Applied Ecology of Faculty of Environmental Sciences (FES), which will carry out the AQUARIUS project deals primarily with the assessment and study of human activities on the environment and mitigation methods such as restoration of mining areas, constructed wetlands for wastewater treatment or wise use of landscape.